Review: L’Oreal Root Rescue Hair Color

June 2, 2012 at 1:09 pm | Posted in Hair | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

L’Oreal Root Rescue in Dark Brown

My gray hair is coming in fast and furious — funny how that happens! Which means the time in-between salon color is shorter and shorter. And you can only do so much with Roux ‘Tween Time (which never leaves my side)! I have not colored my hair at home in two decades, so I nervously tried L’Oreal Root Rescue ($7.99) at the suggestion of my hairdresser. It’s gentle, semi-permanent color that gives about an extra month before needing a professional touch-up.

Mix the color and activator in a pre-cut holder

How to Apply

Style your hair. Apply Root Rescue to the part and temples. Be conservative with the product because there is just enough to do these sections. Wait 10-15 minutes and rinse.

L’Oreal Root Rescue Before (l), After (r)

Results

I like L’Oreal Root Rescue and recommend it, though there are some drawbacks. What’s Good? The Dark Brown color blended seamlessly. My biggest fear was color matching so I breathed a big sigh of relief. It was also very easy to apply. What Could Be Better? More product quantity to cover a few more sections would be great. My hair doesn’t part exactly the same way everyday, so I end up with random grays. It has now been a few weeks since I used Root Rescue and I’m ready for a salon appointment, so the 4 weeks was perfect timing.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

