3 Must-Have Products From Hair to Feet

April 23, 2012 at 9:32 pm | Posted in Body Care, Hair | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I’ve discovered three amazing products that I can’t live without! If you have calloused heels, desire super straight hair or want to keep it that way, keep reading…

BIO-SANA Pedicure File

BIO-SANA Pedicure File

I read about the BIO-SANA Pedicure File on another beauty blog Product Girl and tried it with a huge dose of skepticism. After all, I’m that girl who insists the pedicurist use a razor to scrape the calloused skin off my feet. Surprisingly, the BIO-SANA smoothed just as well! It is double-sided — both are gritty, however, one is slightly finer for smoothing. It is also antibacterial, which is comforting. BTW, I had a professional pedicure a couple of weeks ago and it was the first time EVER there weren’t layers of dead skin to scrape off. I purchased the BIO-SANA at Nordstrom ($18).

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron

BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium

After a few years of heavy use, my Chi flat iron wasn’t getting as hot. My hair stylist uses and recommends BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron. I tried it and loved it from the first use! My hair straightens quicker, gets straighter and has more shine. The plates are wider (5 inches), so it covers more hair in one pass. A word of caution: the exterior heats up, unlike the Chi, so I’ve burned my forehead and fingers more than once. I use the 1″ Ultra Thin (model is BABNT3072T). My salon, Salon Divas in Seattle sells it, or search Amazon, there are lots of sellers (prices range from $89-$189).

Blow Pro The Perfect Shower Cap

Blow The Perfect Shower Cap

Once your hair is beautifully straight, water and moisture are your enemy! Blow Pro The Perfect Shower Cap protects and preserves your style during a shower. The inside is terry cloth which is not only comfortable, but seals out steam. For many years I used inexpensive plastic caps from Sally Beauty Supply, which still work great. But the Blow Pro seals my hairline better and it’s over sized so I can tie my hair up and it easily still fits. The only downside is it takes a long time to dry between uses. I purchased at Ulta ($18).

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I will order the foot file tonight.

    • Oh good! I thought of you but didn’t want to call you out by name, haha 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

