Mini Reviews: Skin Peel, At Home Gel Manicure, 12-Hr Blush, Lip Butters

March 6, 2012 at 10:42 pm | Posted in Makeup, Nail Polish, Skincare | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

A few of the beauty products I've tried recently

It has been awhile since I posted to My Ray of Beauty, but it isn’t because I don’t love you and want to share all my beauty adventures and finds! So, to try to make up for lost time, here are a few beauty products that I’ve tried recently with mini reviews. Stay tuned for full-length posts on each. In the meantime, please ask me in the comments or email if you must need to know more scoop immediately. Trust me, I get the urgency when it comes to beauty, haha :-).

  • Melanage Peel: The next level of the Vi Peel performed at a medical office followed by a two-week home care system (I recently completed this newer peel developed to attack dark skin blotches, especially Melasma)
  • Nutra Nail Gel Perfect: At home version of the shellac-style gel manicure, however no UV light is needed (polish dries completely within 5 minutes, looks glossy and stays on, but it started cracking at Day 4)
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush: New shimmer colors were added to this best-selling line (this blush has amazing staying power; I have super oily skin and there is still noticeable color at the 12 hour mark…a definite must-buy if you have oily skin)
  • Tarte Smolder Eyes Amazonian Clay Waterproof Liner: Line, smudge and smoke with this multi-tasking pencil (I was so impressed with the blush that I had to try the liner; it stays on well for a few hours but starts to wear off by the afternoon)
  • Maybelline Baby Lips: New SPF 20 Lip Balm (this softens lips nicely, offering some relief for my dry, cracked lips; they are still dry but better)
  • Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter: A lipstick and lip balm in one (I LOVE the Cotton Candy color; it’s a pretty shade of shimmer pink and offers some moisturizing properties)
  • L’Oreal Balm: A lip balm with a hint of color (I prefer the Revlon, it delivers more color and moisture)
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

