Beauty Hits & Misses: Cutex, Seasonal Whispers, it Cosmetics

August 25, 2011 at 10:48 am | Posted in Jewelry, Makeup, Nail Polish, QVC | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Cutex 2X Faster Nail Polish Remover

Beauty Hit: Cutex 2X Faster Nail Polish Remover. “Whoa, that’s fast!” I was not expecting such a reaction to a nail polish remover, but this stuff works dramatically fast, much quicker than my old Cutex bottle. It’s been awhile since I bought remover, so I’m not sure if this is a new formula or just new to me. Cutex is sold at most U.S. drugstores for about $2.50.

Season Whispers Two-Tone Bangles; Admiring the arm candy in the car

Beauty Hit: Seasonal Whispers Bangles. These bangles are everything I love in a bracelet: soft, flexible, real metal, sparkly and gorgeous. The base metal is stainless steel with 24K gold plating in gold, rose-gold or two-toned. I purchased mine at Fireworks, a Seattle area “unusual accessories” boutique, where you can buy single bangles or sets/3 ($48). They are also featured in this month’s Nordstrom catalog where a set/6 is $98 (in-store and online). I’m happy with my 3, but stacking 6 or mixing & matching is stunning.

Seasonal Whispers Bangles in the Nordstrom Catalog Aug. '11

Beauty Miss: Bye Bye Pores Airbrush Bronzer. The Bye Bye Pores HD Finishing Powder is phenomenal, but the “translucent shade” is too white, so I went on waitlist for the brand new Airbrush Bronzer (comes with brush on QVC). Anxiously I waited weeks for my name to be called, but when it finally was, disappointment quickly followed. The bronzer shade is far too reddish in color. I’ll miss the brush, but this set is being returned. I’ll stick with Mally Beauty Believable Bronzer, which gives that perfect sunkissed glow.

it Bronzer w/Brush

Mally (l), it Cosmetics (r)

Bronzer Swatches: Mally (l), it Cosmetics (r)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

