Your Lips Need Mally’s Lip Treatment System; Plus New Rimmel Polishes

August 11, 2011 at 6:00 am | Posted in Makeup, Nail Polish, Skincare | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Mally 3-Pc Lip Treatment System

Mally’s Lip Treatment System went in/out of my QVC online shopping cart several times. I just couldn’t see how it was better than my other 50,000 lip balms and scrubs. We’ll I caved and found a new must-have. I absolutely LOVE Mally’s Lip Treatment System!

The exfoliating scrub is different from others I’ve tried. (To borrow from Goldilocks) some are too soft, some are too hard, Mally’s is just right. It is gritty enough to remove flaky skin, but not harsh at all and leaves lips kissably smooth. The two lip balms are wonderful. The tinted shade in Pilar Pink is so gorgeous — a light to medium pink with a hint of peachy shimmer. This is on-par with the Top 10 Must-Have pink lip color, French Kiss. The clear shade moisturizes, but not so much that your lipstick slides off. I’ve been wearing the tinted for day and clear at night.

Lip Tint in Pilar Pink

At $35, Mally’s Lip Treatment System is on the expensive side, but so worth it. I need another set so I never run out!

Rimmel London Launches New Polish Shades, Finally

New Shades! Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro

Normally, I wouldn’t get that excited about new polish colors. But, Rimmel London rarely launches new nail polish and Lasting Finish Pro is the ONLY brand that lasts on my nails (earning it a spot on my Top 10 Beauty Must-Haves)! “Rags to Riches” is a dark olive-green with metallic gold. “Wild Orchid” is is a matte shade of purpley-lilac. Both colors are hot for the season, while the green will nicely take you into Fall. I typically wear neutral colors on my nails, but am liking these polishes for toes. Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro ($3.99) is sold at drugstores and Ulta.

Rags to Riches (l), Wild Orchid (r)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

