Beauty 360 At Last

June 6, 2011 at 9:46 pm | Posted in Makeup, Nail Polish, Skincare | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I love living in Seattle but so wish we had a CVS. Many have expanded beauty departments that reign supreme in the land of drugstores. And at the top of the throne are the CVS’s with an attached Beauty 360. I’ve been dying to visit one since the concept store launched in 2008 and at last my time came on a recent trip to Washington D.C. (the other Washington as we say).

Beauty 360 has two entrances: street (l) and inside CVS (r)

Beauty 360 didn’t disappoint! It carries full product lines not readily found in Sephora or Ulta, such as Lola, Nars, Paula Dorf, 100% Pure, Cargo, Canyon Ranch, Blinc, Global Goddess, Nailtini, Laura Geller, Cosmoholic (clever!) and it Cosmetics, to name a few. Try all products without any sales pressure or get a professional facial or nail service. There is also an e-commerce site. One of the best parts about Beauty 360 is the generous samples with each purchase (no points required!).

Freebies I got to try at home!

I picked up three items at Beauty 360 that I am absolutely loving so far (I’ll post a full review soon with before and after):

it Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores

Mario Badescu Ceramide Herbal Eye Cream

it Cosmetics Nail Love

Venturing into the adjoining CVS, I spotted a new Rimmel nail polish, Marine Blue, a gorgeous teal. On my last post I wrote that teal was “the” color for summer and always right for any age as a pedicure. Rimmel is my go-to polish, it lasts the longest on me by far, so I was thrilled to find this shade.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro in Marine Blue

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] my “bucket list” shopping excursion at Beauty 360 in D.C., I happened upon Blue Mercury, another beauty store missing in my hometown. Those lucky D.C. […]

  2. […] tried itCosmetics for the first time a few weeks ago at Beauty 360. I was so impressed with the Bye Bye Pores powder (review coming) that I ordered Bye Bye Under […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

