Jewelry for Birthday Treats and Just Because I’m Worth It

April 7, 2011 at 11:46 am | Posted in Jewelry, QVC | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

High-design pieces with an artsy feel are giving jewelry a lighter mood. My friend Joy just marked a birthday with an amazing designer ring that is both glamorous and playful. Lucky girl! Here’s her story, and if you want to treat yourself but it’s not in the budget keep reading…

A Birthday Treat for Me – so much better than a cupcake! (Joy’s story)


After 5+ years looking longingly at Jamie Joseph’s rings in the jewelry case at my favorite local Seattle boutique Essenza, I finally took the plunge! I purchased a beautifully faceted aquamarine ring, fittingly my birthstone, set in Jamie’s signature mix of gold and silver. Weeks later, buyer’s remorse has yet to set in and I am thrilled with my ring (prices start at around $600). It perfectly suits my “sporty yet girlie” style and is versatile enough for any occasion I can imagine.

Jamie Joseph is best known for creating a wide range of beautifully cut and colorful gem stone and wedding rings, all of which have a “natural” or “organic” feel and style. If you’d like to meet Jamie Joseph and see a large selection of her rings, she is holding trunk shows in boutiques from Seattle to New York.

Statement Rings to “Fake it till you Make it”

I’m not in the market right now for designer jewelry, but after oogling Joy’s, I’d still like a new ring I can sit back and admire. Ariella Collection Rings are gorgeous, come in lots of shapes and colors, and cost just $58. What I really like about these rings is the adjustable inner band, so one size fits all. I am totally coveting the round cat’s eye with rose gold cage (BTW, I had never heard of cat’s eye, but learned it’s a quartz gemstone).

A bold black oval ring set in 18K gold plating by QVC brand Veronese ($77.50) is another stunner with natural characteristics. Or if you’re a silver girl, check out the customer top-rated ring below from Ori Paz ($87.36) with 5 carats of Tanzanite gemstone.

If you can wear a size 6, this Sterling Two-Tone Carnelian Ring with 18K yellow gold plating is on clearance for $31.67! I really like this one and think it might need a new home 🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

