Try Burt’s Bees New Tinted Lip Balm to Cure Dry Lips

February 8, 2011 at 5:00 am | Posted in Makeup, Skincare | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Pink Blossom

Natural products aren’t especially my thing, I like what works either way. In search of relief for my extremely chapped lips, I tried the new Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm. Shut the front door 🙂 It’s incredible — gliding on softly and smoothly, while keeping my lips chapped-free for hours. Trust me, I have a drawer full of lip balms that didn’t impress, so this is an amazing find! The only drawback is it doesn’t have SPF, so I have to layer with sun protection (MAC Tinted Lip Conditioner SPF 15 is the best I’ve found so far).

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm is 100% natural and moisturizes with coconut oil, shea butter, and other conditioning ingredients. The line comes in 6 glossy shades with a wash of color: Hibiscus, Honeysuckle, Pink Blossom, Red Dahlia, Rose and Tiger Lily. I tried Hibiscus, which I thought would be a rosy pink but goes on orange-ish, so exchanged it for Pink Blossom, a light neutral pink.

Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Hibiscus

Actual product colors vary from the packaging, so don’t take them too literally. Also, while the packaging looks extra special, inside is just a regular chapstick-style balm, though a pretty chocolate brown shade.

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm retails for $7.00 — I picked it up for $5.99 with a $1 tear-off coupon on the display at Bartell drugstore.

Pink Blossom

Hibiscus

Pink Blossom

Hibiscus

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have two of these Tiger Lily (sheer peach) and Hibiscus (Light Rose pink). I love both. I do not think there is a bad shade in the bunch.
    I am impressed how much the color stayed on me over an hour or more. I do not know if I will ever go back to regular lipstick or gloss again.

  2. Agree! The application is very nice. I hope they come out with more colors.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

