My VI Peel Experience: The Results

November 5, 2010 at 7:00 am | Posted in Anti-Aging, Skincare | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

You may also want to see:

It’s been a week since I had the VI Peel. The peeling process lasted until day 6, working from the center of the face out to the hairline (I’m still finding flakes).

The Verdict: Results aren’t as miraculous as I’d hoped, though there is some improvement.

Good News First. My skin is a bit more smooth, clarified and luminous, especially around the cheeks and chin. To the touch, it is much softer. The oiliness is diminished (one blot sheet per day versus two), though I wonder if this is just temporary.

What I Wish Was Better. The big hope I had for the VI Peel was to erase hyper-pigmentation all over the face and the melasma on my forehead. Can’t say I see a difference. I learned prior to the procedure that dark spots are the hardest to treat and often require 2-3 treatments.

A friend had the VI Peel at the same time and I definitely notice her skin is more even toned…for example, mistakenly assuming she was wearing foundation when she was bare faced.

I’d like to try a second VI Peel, but with my mixed results a Groupon-type special is required. I need to decide soon, while my skin is still “anew,” which means a deeper exfoliation because the top layer is gone and potentially improved results.

VI Peel Day 7

VI Peel Day 2

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Fa La La, I Got A Vi Peel For Christmas January 11, 2011 at 5:37 pm | Posted in Skincare | Leave a Comment Tags: Kirkland Laser Treatment Center, VI Peel, Vi Peel pictures View day-by-day accounts of my Vi Peel #1 experience: Days 1&2, Days 3&4, Results […]

  2. […] pics below, skin around my cheeks, nose and side of face is much smoother and even toned comparing Vi Peel #1 and Vi Peel #2 results. I’m really happy with this area! If you are a bride-to-be (ahem, […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

