Lisa Hoffman Fragrance & Body Products Review

October 22, 2010 at 9:16 am | Posted in Body Care, Fragrance, QVC, Skincare | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve noticed Lisa Hoffman products lately outside of trendy Los Angeles boutiques. QVC just launched her fragrance line and her skincare is on sale through today at Beauty Story (an all-beauty version of Gilt with items up to 65% off). I scored a few Lisa Hoffman products at TJMaxx and was instantly hooked on the bath products, which are scented with her signature “Madagascar Orchid” — an amazing fragrance that truly transports me to a spa — more than any other fragrance I’ve experienced outside of a real spa. Initially it comes across as too floral for me, but love the dry down. Lisa Hoffman’s skincare line uses oils and silicones, so doesn’t agree with my break-out prone skin. But I’m good to use the eye and lip products which are o.k. (don’t love/hate).

The packaging is gorgeous and looks so pretty on the vanity and shower ledge. Dispensers are also designed to be hygienic with individual servings.

Lisa Hoffman is probably best known (especially among the Hollywood crowd) for her fragrance oils, which are  absolutely worth paying full retail. There are 5 scents and a set takes you from day to night (slight variations in strength of each scent). I love Madagascar Orchid, but have been coveting the clean scented French Clary.

My cat Gavin “sitting” on my shoulder…which means I have both an angel and devil sitting on just one side 🙂

This pic has nothing to do with today’s post, it just makes me smile! Actually, Gavin was sitting on the kitchen counter behind me  (no he shouldn’t have been) when I was snapping product review shots.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] with the ambiance. In an earlier post I wrote about Lisa Hoffman bath products smelling wonderfully sensual, just like a high end spa. The […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

