Whiten Teeth On the Cheap with Plus White. Keep ‘Em White with Go Smile

October 11, 2010 at 7:00 am | Posted in Anti-Aging, Teeth Whitener | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

A bright white smile is on my list of Top 10 Beauty Must-Haves. I really like Crest Whitestrips, however Plus White has proven to be a strong runner-up. And at only $5.99 for a 3-ounce tube, leaves more change for the lipgloss fund:-)

I think the Whitestrips whiten slightly better, however only cover the front teeth. While Plus White can be applied across a full smile.

How to use? Apply the Plus White gel with a cotton swab or toothbrush and let it sit for 5-20 minutes. You can also use mouth trays or guards to keep the gel in place, which I think works best. There is a Plus White starter system ($10.99) with mouth guards that you heat and form to fit.

Initially, use Plus White twice a day for two weeks, then as desired for maintenance. I think once every week or two works great.

Are you a coffee or cola drinker?  Use a straw. It really does help keep your teeth white (and I’m a diet soda addict), even my dentist notices.

My teeth still get stains, even with a white smile (especially when I’m nearing my professional dental teeth cleaning). I have a love/hate relationship with the stain-fighting Go Smile Touch Up Ampoules. At more than $1 per ampoule, I think they are ridiculously expensive. However, when I rebel and stop using them, my teeth don’t look as polished.

 

Go Smile Before

Go Smile After -- fewer stains and a bit brighter

 

How to use? Squeeze the gel onto the tip and “scrub” away tooth stains. The mint flavor helps freshen breath. I use Go Smile about 2 times per week. I especially like to use it after work if I’m meeting friends or going to an event.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

