Do-It-All Eye Treatments Review

October 8, 2010 at 8:00 am | Posted in Anti-Aging, Makeup, Skincare | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

One of the latest “breakthroughs” in skin care is “eye rollers” that claim to instantly massage away the woes of our aging under eyes. My eyes are much more puffy lately and I have also been interested in the award-winning Olay Regenerist line. So when I saw the combo Olay Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller, I scooped it up.

Directions say to massage the under eye area for 30 seconds. I massaged away, yet the puffs didn’t deflate. Pictures don’t lie!

 

Before Eye Roller

 

 

After Eye Roller

 

I am going to keep using the Olay Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller ($18) for a couple more months to see (potential) results of the treatment product on fine lines and wrinkles, but will skip the massage and apply with my finger.

In my quest to improve my under eye area, I also recently purchased a new product from Neutrogena Healthy Skin: Brightening Eye Perfector with SPF 25. There are many eye brighteners on the market, but this is the first I’ve seen that includes SPF (and I’m a huge proponent of sunscreen for preventing signs of aging). The product also contains antioxidants and is clinically shown to de-puff and lighten dark circles.

Eye Perfector in Medium Color

The Brightening Eye Perfector ($11.99) gives light-medium coverage and doesn’t settle into fine lines like some concealers. And a little goes a long way. Like the Regenerist, it’s too early to tell the effects on lines and brightness.

Wearing Eye Perfector

I like the Eye Perfector best on days when I want a more natural look and don’t want to spend extra time layering SPF with concealer (which is most mornings for me as I’m usually rushing out the door to work). On occasions when I want to glam it up I’ll wear a heavier concealer.

Both Olay and Neutrogena can be purchased at drugstores and mass retailers, often at sale prices. I scored 40% off the Neutrogena at Rite Aid.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

