New “Lit from Within” Products: Lancome Teint Miracle and Mally Illuminating Blush

October 4, 2010 at 8:00 am | Posted in Makeup, QVC | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Lancome Teint Miracle

Update: I was re-swatched at Bisque 7N, a shade lighter than Suede 1N; it looks really yellow but blends seamlessly. I still have the oiliness issue from the silicone ingredients though am loving the application!

Lancome Teint Miracle in Bisque 7N

Wearing Lancome Teint Miracle in Bisque 7N

This week, the highly touted Lancome Teint Miracle launched at my local Nordstrom, finally! (I’d seen it advertised for months) With “Aura Inside Technology,” Teint Miracle is designed to recreate the radiance of a perfect complexion. I was intrigued that it was also oil-free and non-comedogenic with SPF 15.

 

Bare Skin

 

Wearing Teint Miracle in Suede 1N (too dark)

Suede 1N

The Lancome counter consultant swatched me and of all the 20 shades sent me home with a Suede 1N sample — at least a shade too dark. See a pic of it with full color makeup at bottom of post.

 

Teint Miracle is medium textured and gives great coverage without feeling too heavy. It does impart a subtle lit from within glow on my skin, though is also very shiny on me, so is hard to differentiate between the two. This could be due to the silicone ingredients, which make my skin oily.

I so wanted Teint Miracle to work for me, but unfortunately it leaves my skin too greasy, even with a finishing powder. If you have dry skin, I would check it out. Lancome counters are offering free 10-day product samples.

 

Mally Beauty Long-Wear Illuminating Blush System with Brush

I have never been this excited about a blush. I love the Mally Beauty Illuminating Blush System and highly recommend it! The look reminds me of the cult favorite Nars Orgasm, but with a much more “lit from within” glow versus wearing a shimmery blush.

Wearing Mally llluminating Blush and Lancome Teint Miracle in Suede 1N

Apply the cream highligher (light gold) and top with the powder (pink with a hint of peach). Together, it promises to last 24/7 — it does wear well, but 24 hours is a stretch, especially on my oily skin.

It comes in two shades: Lighter and Deeper (I purchased the Deeper) and retails on QVC for $31.92. The cute pink pouch is great for protecting the product when traveling.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I never read feedback about makeup because it is never useful to me. I am however happy to say that yours was very useful. I bought and love the teint (as I have dry skin) and even though I’m generally not a blush person, you inspired me to buy that as well…and I love it. The pictures are also very helpful. THANK YOU!

    • Thanks Sarah for writing! I am thrilled you found a foundation that works for you. Teint Miracle is still one of my favorites. My apologies for taking so long to write, your comment was stuck in my spam filter 😦


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

