Another QVC Store Visit Lands New Smashbox Brow Tech Collection

September 23, 2010 at 10:07 pm | Posted in Makeup, QVC | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

You know those baseball fanatics on a mission to visit every stadium in America? We’ll I’m the crazy on a trek to shop every QVC store! Who does this right?! There is the Studio Store in Pennsylvania and five outlets along the east coast, which I’ve excitedly traveled 3,000 miles to visit over the years. But I hadn’t been to the flagship Mall of America store until yesterday. Honestly, the QVC stores are all waaay smaller than you’d expect for such a big retailer. I hoped the MOA might be different but no such luck. It was still fun, though, to see and try on the jewelry and makeup in person.

My favorite find from the shopping trip is Smashbox Brow Tech To Go. I’ve been a fan of the original Smashbox Brow Tech for a long time. Smashbox recently launched a “to go” version and I like it even better! Both products nicely fill-in my sparse brows and last all day, however I love the versatility and portability of the to go line.

Wearing Smashbox Powder Eyeliner, no brow product

Wearing Smashbox Brow Tech To Go

One side is a waxy pencil with a graduated angle for precise application that can also be feathered or intensified with more pressure. The other side is a holding gel with a mascara type wand. There are two colors: Taupe and Brunette (I bought Brunette).

I have seen Smashbox Brow Tech To Go at other retailers for $26. QVC offers it in a three-piece collection with the brand new Smashbox Soft Focus Powder Eyeliner in Gunmetal (a shimmery dark gray) and Lip Enhancing Gloss in Allure (a light brown-peach)…all for $30!

QVC exclusive trio

I like the eyeliner, the charcoal color is on trend and it had o.k. staying power applied over a primer. I think I’d prefer it layered in a smoky eye. The lip gloss is a pretty shade but too neutral for me (and yes, not enough pink).

Brunette Brow Tech, Gunmetal Powder Eyeliner, Allure Lip gloss

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Take 20% off any purchase today through November 28. I swear by Brow Tech To-Go, another everyday must, and Limitless Eyeliner, which stays on all-day and comes with a built-in […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

