Free L’Oreal Makeup Samples and Fall Nail Polish Review

September 20, 2010 at 9:43 pm | Posted in Makeup | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

In a previous post I wrote about the near impossible task of selecting the right shade of drugstore foundation. L’Oreal is taking note! While checking out at Fred Meyer earlier this week I noticed a sample card of L’Oreal’s new Visible Lift Serum Absolute Advanced Age-Reversing Makeup. All 12 shades in the line are on one card. Take the “sampling system” home, swatch on your jawline and evaluate the color and texture. Truly genius!

Chips Away with “10” and “Tarina Tarintino” Nail Polish

10 Polish in Chocolate Kiss: Day One

I absolutely love the chocolates and grays that are everywhere this Fall in nail polish! My go-to polish Rimmel London hasn’t launched any new shades in my home area and with my patience running thin I tried two other brands: a beautiful “Chocolate Kiss” from 10 and the dreamy “Starchild” from Tarina Tarintino. Unfortunately, my nails were a chipped mess within 24 hours.

Tarina Tarintino Polish in Starchild: Day One

On a positive note, the 10 color applied incredibly smooth and even — better than any polish I’ve ever used. So, if your nails aren’t prone to chips, this line is worth a try. I’ll use it on my toes, which without as much wear and tear, keeps polish looking fresh longer.

10 ($3.99) can be purchased at drugstores. Tarina Tarintino ($12) is found at Sephora and QVC.

Day Two (cell pic, sorry for the low quality)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

