Soft Hands and Stronger Nails with Hand Soap

September 6, 2010 at 10:24 pm | Posted in Skincare | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Sometimes a simple change can make a big impact. When my no-fuss mom called me recently to rave about a hand soap I gave her, one I also loved, I knew it was a winner!

Bath & Body Works Anti-Bacterial Moisturizing Hand Soap the moisturizing kind not the foaming or deep cleansing — has noticeably softened both our hands and left my weak nails stronger. Even vastly soothing dry, chapped skin, which also helps hands look younger.

According to the product overview, an exclusive blend of moisturizing honey, coconut milk, olive fruit extracts and silk proteins help provide intense hydration.

Frequent hand-washing leaves a toll on our hands and nails. And it seems the older I get, the more germphobic I become, so am washing a lot. I keep bottles of BBW Anti-Bacterial Moisturizing Hand Soap at my kitchen and bathroom counters. I still like to follow with Vaseline lotion for extra anti-aging benefits, but if I don’t my hands are at least germ-free and soft.

There are over 20 soap scents, including seasonal fragrances like Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin. Right now I like Orange Sapphire and Fresh Linen. Retail price is $5, however these are often on sale for less. For example, right now is the Fall Mix & Match sale at 4 for $15 and 6 for $20.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

