Tame Frizzy Hair

July 19, 2010 at 10:41 pm | Posted in Hair | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I am in Chicago on business and the weather is HOT and HUMID. I had planned to wear my hair pulled back during the trip to avoid frizzy roots and ends (sections of my hair not thermally relaxed) from exposure to the high humidity. 

When I was in for a pre-trip color appointment, my hair stylist recommended Oribe Anti-Humidity spray — created to withstand the sultry Miami heat. I was skeptical. I’d tried other humidity shield-type products, including Living Proof No Frizz, without much success.

Oribe Anti-Humidity spray is amazing! I spray it on before flat ironing and on my finished style. My hair has remained frizz-free the entire trip. Each day I cautiously walk outside and am positive I’ll look in the mirror and find a frizzy mess.  Nope! Just smooth tresses.

It is pricey at $38 and difficult to find, but well worth the investment. I purchased at Barney’s, some salons carry Oribe and it can be found online.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sold!! Now I just have to go and find it but sounds like something I could really use. Think it would work when I leave my hair curly as well?

    • Yes, I think it would help keep your curls smooth. Some of the online product reviewers have curly hair and like this product, especially since it doesn’t weigh down the hair.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

