Journey into Nordstrom Beauty

July 5, 2010 at 11:46 pm | Posted in Makeup | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

It is that time of year for the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale, oh joy:-) Growing up, this meant back-to-school clothes shopping. Now, it means beauty deals and the fall makeup colors have arrived!  I poured over the sale catalog online and journeyed into the store for a closer look.  

Chanel Chintz: peach with a hint of gold

However, in the midst of my utopia of sale preview shopping I was drawn to the new Chanel Fall 2010 colors (not on sale, too bad).  There are gorgeous pinks and peaches for lips and deep browns, grays and taupes for eyes.  

Chintz with Mally Love is Pink gloss

I ventured out of my pink lip comfort zone (a bit) and tried a peach lipstick Rouge Coco Chintz 35. Surprisingly, I love it on its own, with Rose Dilemma 144 Glossimer (made it a peachy-pink), and topped with Mally Beauty Love is Pink lip gloss (intensified the peach color), which is a staple in my makeup bag.       

Chintz with Rose Dilemma gloss creates a peachy-pink

 Back home, I went searching online for more on the new Chanel colors and came across a fabulous review on the blog Temptalia of all the Chanel Fall lipsticks, lip glosses, eyeshadows and blush colors (search for Chanel Fall 2010). If you love all things makeup, you will love this blog!        

Stay tuned for my thoughts on the Nordstrom Anniversary Beauty Exclusives.    

Chintz topped with Mally Love is Pink gloss intensifies the peach

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Eternal Grace, MAC, Nordstrom Anniversary Sale, Philosophy, Pure Grace I last wrote about my detour to the Chanel counter while previewing the Nordstrom Anniversary Beauty Exclusives. Today, I am sharing my top 3 picks of […]

  2. Chintz looks great on you. I absolutely love Chanel’s fall collection. Thanks for the swatches and review.

    • Thanks! I also loved Chanel Rose Dentelle lipstick and may not be able to resist adding it to my collection. I checked out your product pics, which support my love of the color.

  3. […] Enigma, Chanel Iris, Chanel Rose Dentelle, Nordstrom I previously wrote about my love of the new Chanel Fall 2010 lipstick colors. The eyeshadows are also gorgeous and popular – many items sold out and are awaiting […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

