Summer Makeup: Dior Eyeshadow Palette in Crush Glow #659

June 27, 2010 at 4:10 pm | Posted in Makeup | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

 

Every once in a while I splurge on a makeup product I’ve been coveting. Dior 5-Colour Iridescent Eyeshadow in Crush Glow #659 is such a time. Another blog joey’splace demonstrated Crush Glow, which I thought was so beautiful I had to try it myself.

Smoky eye with Gold, Bronze

The palette is $58 and part of Dior’s Summer 2010 line. It has five shimmering shades of shadow perfect for a summer look: gold, light pink, pinky taupe, medium coral/pink, and bronze. Colors are highly pigmented, creamy and blend well. The product claims to “defy fading or creasing” though wear is average on me.

Gold all over; Bronze on lid and liner

With five shadows, various looks are easily achieved — from a neutral to smoky eye. All the colors are luminous, so best for gals that don’t mind a frosty lid.

Dior can be purchased online and at retailers such as Sephora, Nordstrom and Macy’s.

Gold, Taupe

Pink, Coral, Bronze

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Rayanne,
    Woow, you finally got your hands on Crush Glow.
    And the gold+taupe combination looks gorgeous on you.
    I have not tried wearing these shadows on their own, I always put on a primer so I can’t commend on the “defy fading or creasing” part.
    Perhaps a primer or base can help?

    • Thanks for the compliment and tip! I use MAC Paint as a primer, which does help.

  2. Love the smokey eye w/ the gold and bronze.. I need to pick these colors up and then will need your advice on how to replicate- love the look! 🙂

    • Always happy to give makeup advice! I think you’ll like these colors:)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

