Summer in a Bottle: Bath & Body Works Passport Tahiti Fragrance

June 10, 2010 at 9:55 pm | Posted in Fragrance | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

Note: the Bath & Body Works semi-annual clearance sale starts Friday, June 11, I’ll be shopping! 

Bath & Body Works Passport Tahiti Fragrance in Coconut Vanille blends the tropical scents of coconut and bamboo with white iris and musk. On my last visit to BBW to stock up on Wexler skincare products, I went searching for a summer scent. I sampled every fragrance in the store (58 different perfumes!). Passport Tahiti Coconut Vanille smelled exactly like I imagined my new warm weather scent — light and clean with an exotic touch. It also smells much more expensive and sophisticated than other BBW fragrances and its $8.00 price (at 50% off). 

 

I am a “Philosophy Girl” when it comes to fragrance, my go-to scent is Pure Grace (also called “soap and water”). I like smelling “shower-fresh” plus it’s the only perfume I’ve ever received compliments from different men. To me, Passport Tahiti Coconut Vanille smells like the tropical version of Pure Grace. 

The Passport Tahiti collection includes a fragrance mist, body lotion, body butter, body polish and shower gel. It also comes in Island Mimosa for a fruity twist. 

Here in Seattle, we are still waiting on sunshine, but this fragrance takes me away (in my mind at least) to a summer day at the beach. I can’t stop smelling it!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

