Top 10 Beauty Must-Haves: 9. Crest Whitestrips

May 31, 2010 at 9:12 pm | Posted in Anti-Aging, Beauty Must-Haves, Teeth Whitener | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,
A bright white smile helps us put our best face forward. Yellow teeth are a tell-tale sign of aging. Fortunately, many tooth stains can easily be erased with Crest Whitestrips, leaving a brilliant smile. I’ve used Whitestrips for years with fabulous results, plus it costs much less than professional dental office whitening ($400 at my dentist).  

I have tried several other brands that work fine. However, I find myself always coming back to Crest Whitestrips because they don’t have cumbersome trays and work just as well if not better. 

My only compaint with Crest Whitestrips is they cover just the front teeth, so for a big toothy-grin like mine all the teeth that show are not evenly whitened. 

Since I last used Crest Whitestrips, the company relaunched the line as “3D White,” promising even better results. I am excited to try the new strips, which I will review on My Ray of Beauty

Crest Whitestrips have received many beauty magazine awards, including “Best whitener” in Shape and one of “25 new products that will change your life” in Marie Claire. Whitestrips can be purchased at drugstores for $25 – $50. Look for high-value coupons in the Sunday paper or on the Crest Web site.  

My teeth are noticeably whiter

Crest Whitestrips are thin, flexible strips that contain a whitening gel (no uncomfortable trays!). Generally, the strips are worn 30 minutes each morning and evening for 10 days. Teeth stay white for about 12 months. 
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Tags: Go Smile, Plus White, teeth whitening, whiter teeth A bright white smile is on my list of Top 10 Beauty Must-Haves. I really like Crest Whitestrips, however Plus White has proven to be a strong runner-up. And at […]

  2. […] asked me for a teeth whitening recommendation that wouldn’t cause sensitivity. I named Crest Whitestrips a Top 10 Must-Have, but they can cause temporary tooth/gum pain. I suggested the new Crest Whitestrips 2 Hour Express, […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

