Top 10 Beauty Must-Haves: 8. MAC Paint Eyeshadow

May 27, 2010 at 10:27 pm | Posted in Beauty Must-Haves, Makeup | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

My bare eyelids

I love MAC Paint eyeshadow as an eyeshadow primer. My eyelids are very oily and shadow creases like crazy. Nothing keeps my shadow and liner crease-free like MAC Paint, plus it covers imperfections.

I apply a thin layer of Paint underneath my eye makeup blending towards the brow. It goes on creamy and dries to a powdery finish. Several hours later, my makeup still looks great.

With a thin layer of MAC Paint

Paint color choices are neutral. I like “Untitled” for a beigy-pink blank canvas that makes a terrific base with any color shadow and liner. Apply with your finger or brush (MAC brush #217 works well).

My much-used Paint in Untitled and brush #217

I have tried many products designed as eyeshadow primers, including the popular Urban Decay and even MAC Prep+Prime For Eye, without success. There is also a related product, called MAC Paint Pots, which isn’t as long-lasting.

Paint underneath eyeshadow

A tube of MAC Paint is $16.50 and will easily last a year. You can purchase MAC products at its own stores, online, Nordstrom and some Macy’s.

 

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! I too love MAC’s paint eyeshadow! I’m glad I have product that’s on your FAV’s list!

  2. Oh wow, I’ve never tried MAC paint – thanks for the rec!

    http://www.polkadotglam.wordpress.com

  3. […] to work harder to blend my eyeshadow, as the base wasn’t as smooth as my all time favorite MAC Paint. But at half the price ($7.99), it’s nothing a few lighter layers won’t solve […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

