Top 10 Beauty Must-Haves: 4. Mally Mascara

May 14, 2010 at 12:34 am | Posted in Beauty Must-Haves, Makeup, QVC | 3 Comments

Mally Volumizing Mascara is fake eyelashes in a tube. Every makeup line has a mascara and there are good ones available, but Mally’s is the only one that has achieved my holy grail status. And I’m not the only one who loves it. It was ranked best all-around mascara in Real Simple magazine (over 50 were tested!) and is a best-seller on QVC.

Put on 2 coats for long, full lashes that last all day. Let the mascara dry a minute between layers for fabulous lashes without clumping.

my bare eyelashes

Start with an eyelash curler to open up your eyes. I’ve used a Shu Uemura curler for years (which also has a cult following) and it still works perfectly, but any brand will do the trick.

Mally Volumizing Mascara is glossy black and washes off easily. There is a waterproof version (I haven’t tried) that would be great for summer days at the beach.

Step 1: Curl lashes

Step 2: Add 2 coats of mascara (shown w/liner)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] pieces – including new exclusive products, colors, an eye concealer with SPF, and my all-time favorite mascara. The value? Over $134 worth of products for $55.86. That’s just $6.20 per item! You can […]

  2. […] a work trip last week (this time to San Diego) I discovered my coveted Mally Volumizing Mascara was left at home. Ugh! So, I headed to CVS to find an inexpensive mascara to hold me over. Two […]

  3. […] Beauty’s Volumizing Mascara on QVC is a best-seller (plus a My Ray of Beauty Top 10 Must-Haves). The line added Ginormous Lash Secret Mascara earlier this year. I picked up a tube on a recent […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

