Top 10 Beauty Must-Haves: 2. Rimmel Nail Polish

May 6, 2010 at 12:39 am | Posted in Beauty Must-Haves, Makeup | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

Nail polish has never stayed on my natural fingernails longer than 24 hours. By day two the polish is chipped and peeling. So, knowing I don’t get my money’s worth from polish, I went searching for an inexpensive version of the hottest nail color for spring “gray meets brown.” I landed on Rimmel Lasting Finish PRO in Steel Grey after seeing it featured in one of my favorite magazines People Style Watch.

What a wonderful surprise! The polish looked fresh 4 days later (and I inspected it very closely). On the bottle, it promises “up to 10 days” of durable chip resistant shine, though it definitely doesn’t last more than 5 on me before the edges start to wear.

The color choices in the Rimmel Lasting Finish PRO line are limited, but they have a few nice neutrals and dark shades, which I own several, plus a combo base/top coat. Honestly, I don’t think the trendy putty hue flatters any skintone, but I’m having fun playing with colored polish for the first time. You can purchase Rimmel at most drugstores for $3.99 and it’s often on sale.

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] absolutely love the chocolates and grays that are everywhere this Fall in nail polish! My go-to polish Rimmel London hasn’t launched any new shades in my home area and with my patience running thin […]

  2. […] am always on the lookout for nail polish that delivers long wear. Rimmel London nail polish made my Top 10 Must-Haves, but the color selection is minimal. I thought it would be fun to try a […]

  3. […] wrote that teal was “the” color for summer and always right for any age as a pedicure. Rimmel is my go-to polish, it lasts the longest on me by far, so I was thrilled to find this shade. Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro […]

  4. […] polish and Lasting Finish Pro is the ONLY brand that lasts on my nails (earning it a spot on my Top 10 Beauty Must-Haves)! “Rags to Riches” is a dark olive-green with metallic gold. “Wild Orchid” […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

